टी बोर्ड * भारत

(भारत सरकार के अधीन, वाणिज्य एवं उद्योग मंत्रालय, वाणिज्य विभाग)

14, बी. टी. एम. सरणी (ब्रेबोर्न रोड), कोलकाता - 700 001, पो॰बा॰ सं॰ 2172 तार टीबोर्ड दूरभाष: 033-2235-1411 (7 लाइनें), फैक्स: 033-2221 5715

वेबसाइट : www.teaboard.gov.in

TEA BOARD * INDIA

(Under Govt. of India, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Deptt. of Commerce)

14, B. T. M. Sarani (Brabourne Road), Kolkata - 700 001, P.O. Box No. 2172

Gram: Teebord Tel: 033-2235-1411 (7 lines) Fax: 033-2221 5715

Website: www.teaboard.gov.in



Ref.No. 9(30)/DTD/DMT/2016/

Dated: 1st December 2016

TO ALL THE PRODUCERS' ASSOCIATIONS AS PER ATTACHED LIST

Sub: Opening of New Bank Account for all individual workers/employees

Dear Sir,

Further to the Government of India. Gazette Notification dated 08-11-2016, regarding Demonetization and various other initiatives by the Government of India, you are requested to impress upon your member gardens to take necessary action towards opening of new accounts under the Prime Minister Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY) for all individual workers/employees engaged in tea plantation for remitting their wages and salary in their individual accounts with immediate effect. This will enable them to migrate towards digital payment system, cashless economy and smooth payment of wages to the tea garden workers.

An immediate action is requested.

Yours faithfully,

(S. Soundararajan)
Director of Tea Development



Distribution:

The Chairman Consultative Committee of Plantation Associations 6, Royal Exchange, N. S. Road, Kolkata 700 001

The Secretary General Indian Tea Association 6, Royal Exchange, N. S. Road, Kolkata 700 001

The President,
Tea Association of India,
4, India Exchange, 7th Floor, Kolkata – 700 001

The Chairman,
Darjeeling Tea Association
6, N. S. Road, Kolkata – 700 001.

The Chairman Indian Bio Organic Tea Association 6, N. S. Road, Kolkata – 700 001

The Chairman
Tea Research Association
113, Park Street, 9th Floor, "B" Block,
Kolkata – 700 016

Principal Advisor Indian Tea Planters' Association Post Box No. 74, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Secretary
Assam Tea Planters Association
A. T. Road, Tarajan, Post box no. 21,
Jorhat 785 001, Assam

Additional Chairman Bharatiya Cha Parishad Jallannagar, Dibrugarh 786005, Assam The Secretary General United Planters' Association of Southern India (UPASI), Glenview, Post box. No. 11, Coonoor - 643 101, Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

The Chairman,
North Eastern Tea Association,
Jallan Golaghat Tea Co. (P) Ltd.,
Kushal Path, Amolapatty,
Golaghat 785 621 Assam

The Chairman, Terai Indian Tea Planters' Association, P.O. - Mattigara, Siliguri, Dist. - Darjeeling, West Bengal. 734010

The Chairman Karnataka Planters Association P.B. No 18, Spencer Road Chikmagalur - 577101

The Secretary
Association of Planters of Kerala
Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram,
Kerala 695001

The Chairman
Kangra Valley Tea Planters' Association
Kangra Valley Tea Estate
Gopalpur
Dist: Kangra
Palampur – 176059
Himachal Pradesh

The Executive Director
Tea Board
N. E. Zonal Office
Housefed Complex, 5th & 6th Floors
Beltola Basistha Road, Dispur
Guwahati 781 006

The Executive Director Tea Board Zonal Office "Shelwood", Library Road Post Box No.6 Coonoor -643 101 Nilgiris, South India

The Deputy Director of Tea Development Tea Board India Small Grower's Development Directorate Amolapatty Dibrugarh 786 008 Assam

The Deputy Director of Tea Development Tea Board Shahid Bhagat Singh Commercial Complex, 3rd Floor, Sevoke Road, 2nd Mile, Siliguri –734 001 Darjeeling, West Bengal

The Deputy Director of Tea Development Tea Board Kalu Di Hatti, PO- Maranda Tehsil Palampur Dist. Kangra, H. P. – 176102